District Board

Northeast Wisconsin Technical College is one of 16 districts that operate within Wisconsin in a statewide plan for vocational, technical and adult education. The District serves all or parts of nine counties in Northeast Wisconsin around the bay of Green Bay. It is governed by the District Board.

The District Board has exclusive control over the policy-making operations that govern the District. The Board is responsible for developing policies in accordance with educational needs of the people to be served by the District, and furnishing the financial resources by which the educational programs are run, and performing other responsibilities as prescribed by state statutes. Board members are required to follow the Board Member Handbook during their monthly meetings. View the planned topics for each meeting.

Current Officers & Contact Information

  • Chairperson - Carla Hedtke
  • Vice-Chair - Kim Schanock
  • Secretary - Gerald Worrick
  • Treasurer - Cathy Dworak

NWTC Mission Statement

We are a two-year technical college, serving northeast Wisconsin by providing education, training, and life-long learning opportunities for individuals and businesses leading to the development of a skilled workforce. Our customers stimulate the economic vitality of our district as a result of the application of skills and knowledge acquired through the completion of certificates, degrees, diplomas, and courses.