BayCare Clinic Foundation honors three NWTC instructors

Tuesday August 22, 2017
Northeast Wisconsin Technical College instructors Linda Muraski, Terry Allen, and Lynn Kettenhofen have been selected for individual awards by the BayCare Clinic Foundation’s board.
They received the BayCare Clinic Faculty of the Year award for their commitment to student success, instructional innovation, individual achievement and teamwork, and dedication to the health profession. NWTC instructors Linda Muraski, Terry Allen, and Lynn Kettenhofen selected for individual awards by BayCare Clinic Foundation
The award funds professional development opportunities for outstanding nursing and allied health professionals to enhance instruction. This is the fifth year the foundation has given the award.
“The partnership between NWTC and the BayCare Clinic Foundation helps educators continue to develop their expertise in their field,” said Dr. Joseph Hodgson, president of the BayCare Clinic Foundation. “Students, educators, and NWTC will benefit from this financial support.”
Each of the recipients will receive up to $2,000 to attend a national health conference.
The faculty awards are part of a larger BayCare Clinic Foundation pledge to contribute $50,000 to the NWTC Educational Foundation over five years. In addition to the Faculty of the Year awards, funds will be used to support NWTC nursing and allied health professional development projects.
About BayCare Clinic Foundation
BayCare Clinic Foundation is the philanthropic arm of BayCare Clinic, LLP. Its mission is to promote the health and well-being of Northeast Wisconsin residents. BayCare Clinic,, is the largest physician-owned specialty-care clinic in Northeast Wisconsin and Michigan’s Upper Peninsula. With its 100-plus physicians, BayCare Clinic offers expertise in more than 20 specialties, serving clinical locations in 13 regional communities. Based in Green Bay, Wis., BayCare Clinic is a joint partner in Aurora BayCare Medical Center.

Other News