Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
NWTC Logo   Link to Home Page

 Dr. Jeff Rafn and Don Jaworski

NWTC President Dr. H. Jeffrey Rafn and Associate Dean Don Jaworski were honored in 2008 for their contributions to agricultural education.

During the 91st Annual Professional Development Conference of the Wisconsin Association of Wisconsin Association of Agricultural Educators (WAAE) held in Madison, Rafn was honored by the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) Agriculture and Natural Resources Division for his "uncommon leadership and support for agricultural education, services to the people, communities and the industry of the northeast region of Wisconsin."

At the same conference, Jaworski was recognized by the WTCS Agriculture and Natural Resources Division for “over four decades of service through agricultural education.” In addition, Jaworski received the WAAE’s 2008 Outstanding Post-Secondary Leader Award/Dean of Ag Coordinators Award which states, “Your legacy will live on through those you have led and mentored.”

The WAAE  includes 320 middle school, high school, technical college and university educators. The association provides “professional development, legislative support, and educational resources for teachers to enhance their local agriculture education programs.” (